86.134.6919.8260 Contact@ChinaTopTrip.com

Nanjing to start 72-hour visa-free transit policy

Nanjing, the capital of East China's Jiangsu Province, will offer 72-hour visa-free entry policy for international passengers from 10 September, 2015.

Nanjing is the 16th city in the Chinese mainland to embrace the policy, following Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Xi'an, Kunming, Chengdu, Chongqing, Shenyang, Dalian, Guilin, Hangzhou, Wuhan, Xiamen, Tianjin and Harbin.

The policy covers travelers from 51 countries and regions, including the USA, Canada, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Australia, Japan, South Korean and Singapore. They can apply for a transit without visa at the Nanjing Lukou International Airport, providing they have third country visas and onward tickets to leave for a third country or region within 72 hours.

Visitors could enjoy a 72-hour stay in Jiangsu Province, which is one of the most attractive destinations in East China. It is home to many beautiful and historical cities, such as Nanjing, Yangzhou, and Zhenjiang, which feature classical Chinese gardens and the beautiful lakes.